Board of Directors

Board of Directors

CPN’s Board of Directors manage the daily operations of the Co-operative. Each Director is elected at the annual meeting of Members for a two-year term.
CPN believes in openness, transparency and sound fiscal judgment. Our Board meetings are open to members and to the public at large.


Tony Walker, Treasurer

Tony Walker is a retired Social Sciences teacher with thirty-two years experience overseas and with the Toronto District School Board. During his career, Tony held leadership positions at Junior High and High School levels and set up and administered innovative gifted programs at both levels in west end Toronto schools. Tony lived in Toronto housing co-op for a number of years and worked at the Board level in the Dachi Co-op. Tony was a founding board member of CPN and is a vocal advocate for sustainability in Cobourg and beyond.

Rich Tisson

Rich Tyson, Secretary

Rich Tyssen has more than 30 years experience in business development and project management in residential construction. He also has a decade of experience in public policy development, working in both the not-for-profit co-operative housing sector and for the Ontario Ministry of Health. More recently he has developed several microFIT solar projects and helped organize three solar buying groups. He has a BA in social sciences, and a Masters in Environmental Sciences. He helped found Go Green Together in Northumberland County and Sustainable Cobourg in Cobourg, Ontario.  In 2010 he received the Environmental Award from the Town of Cobourg.


Jürgen Hanson, Director

Jürgen received an Agriculture Engineering degree in Germany in 1979 and went to the United States to further his agricultural engineering study at the University of Minnesota. He came to Canada in 1981 and ran a farm business for 15 years. Jürgen currently owns and manages a residential rental business. Two years ago he managed the installation of a rooftop solar system on his rental property in Port Hope. He also designed and built his own residential solar hot water heating system in Cobourg.

Profile Photo - Claire Holloway Wadhwani

Claire Holloway Wadhwani, Director

Claire Holloway Wadhwani is a consultant providing tailored support to diverse non-profit projects in Canada and abroad. Through her company, Small Shop Big Impact, Claire has worked with more than 25 charities and community groups, helping them to build capacity for project design, to respond to funding opportunities and to foster a culture of learning with their organizations.  She applies her passion for community building and sustainability as an active volunteer here at home with various environmental causes and an elected Councillor in the Municipality of Port Hope.

patricia sinnott

Patricia Sinnott, Director

Following her hospital pharmacy career in Durham Region, Patricia retired to her roots here in Northumberland. Her paternal grandfather started the Port Hope Dairy on Cavan Street and in 1911, Seymour Electric built the first substation in Port Hope next door. Patricia believes that we should be the change we want; criticizing without offering solutions is not good enough! To that end, she installed a rooftop solar array in 2011 under the provincial microFIT program and joined CPN. Patricia has served on several other community boards including: Community Housing Northumberland, Green Wood Coalition, church committees and municipal council advisory board  and has been a municipal and a federal election candidate.